

▶ Texts adopted

International Labour Conference - 109th Session, 2021

Resolution concerning the composition of the Administrative Tribunal of the International Labour Organization

(18 June 2021)

The General Conference of the International Labour Organization,

Decides, in accordance with article III of the Statute of the Administrative Tribunal of the International Labour Organization, as amended on 17 June 2021, and the transitional measures adopted for its implementation,

- (a) to convey its deep appreciation to Mr Giuseppe Barbagallo (Italy), Ms Fatoumata Diakité (Côte d'Ivoire), Ms Dolores Hansen (Canada) and Mr Yves Kreins (Belgium) for the valuable services they have rendered to the work of the Administrative Tribunal of the International Labour Organization;
- (b) to appoint Ms Rosanna De Nictolis (Italy), Mr Clément Gascon (Canada), Mr Jacques Jaumotte (Belgium) and Ms Hongyu Shen (China) as judges of the Tribunal for a term of five years each;
- (c) to renew the appointment of Mr Michael Moore (Australia) and Sir Hugh Rawlins (Saint Kitts and Nevis) as judges of the Tribunal for one further non-renewable term of seven years each.